Photo Lab FAQ

Frequently asked questions about our photo lab services and processing film.

Can’t find the answer to your question? Contact Us

Search FAQs:

Web Uploads, Albums and FOS Storage Subscriptions (4)

After we have developed and scanned your film, we upload it to your “My Account” password-protected portion of our website. Then you’ll get an email from us that the images are available along with a link to login. You can then make products including real photographic prints, photo gifts etc. Additionally, you can download individual images or the whole roll. You can also delete images from your albums. You will download will be delivered in a .zip format, usually to your Download Folder.  Most Mac computers will unzip automatically.  Most Windows systems will require a right-click to “Extract All”.

We are not an image backup or long term storage service provider. You should always keep backup copies of your photos stored safely on a device or service specifically designated and intended for backup purposes. The Darkroom requires that you maintain a backup copy of all images and content stored on the Service such that in the event of a catastrophic data loss on the Service, your images will be also be available on your local computer or archived media. The download or upload of any material through the service is done at your own discretion and risk and that you will be solely responsible for any loss or damage to your content or image or any damage to your computer system or loss of data that may result in the download or upload of any material. You are solely responsible for creating back-ups of your digital content.

You may also order color or black and white prints in various sizes, make photo gifts etc. You can also transfer them to your Facebook page, Dropbox or share with friends and family.

The Darkroom Film Ordering System (FOS) will store each photo album online 60 days for free and as part of your order. The 60 days is valid from the date the photos were uploaded. Storage beyond 60 days requires a subscription.

A subscription will cover all your active photo albums, but not the ones that have already expired*.


Photo storage is $1.50 a month and payable $18.00 annually.

Subscribe


*What if my album expired? You have up to 2 months to subscribe and recover albums. Album is not viewable beyond being expired for more than 2 months. If you need to recover an expired album beyond 60 days, please contact us

 

Photos Prior to November 2015?
The Darkroom used Lifepics, a third party service for images and albums. On October 25, 2016 The Darkroom discontinued support, online print ordering, and image hosting for the Lifepics platform.  Any photos on that system are no longer available and users received emails from The Darkroom and Lifepics warning of image deletion.

Please see our subscription page here.

Previous

Next