Kodak Kodacolor / Colorplus 200 - Film Gallery

User Reviews

Submit Review
4
Rated 4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent39%
Very good23%
Average38%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Submit Your Review

Close

Favorite Consumer 35mm Color Film

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2022

Hard to find anymore, but I love it for use in old (1965 and before) and newer (1965 and newer) cameras for general nature/landscape and family photos. Reminds me of the color photos when I was a kid (1970’s) — a little warm and oversaturated. Very please in prints as well as online.

Dana

Not bad for the price but not my favorite inexpensive film.

Rated 3 out of 5
September 4, 2021

Pros: The sharpness and light to med grain of the film. Low cost.
Cons: I have found that for portraits, the color has a green tint, not strong enough to be an interesting look, but strong enough that I have to adjust in post, which can be annoying if there are a lot of keepers in a roll and it is the only thing that needs adjusting. Not as much an issue for landscapes. For about the same price, I would recommend Kodak Gold 200 instead.

Greg Tamura

My favourite cheap film

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2020

Colourplus is my favourite cheap film to use on holidays or when I’m out taking photos for myself. Also looks great with flash.

Carey

Great for the price

Rated 4 out of 5
February 1, 2020

Since moving to South Korea and having a Kodak Express store across the street I have been shooting a lot of Colorplus. For the price I feel it does a great job during daylight. I typically over expose my film 1 stop and it handles it well. It is not the most versatile but for the price and availability near me it is one of my favorites.

Clayton

Make pictures that look like the ones you were in

Rated 4 out of 5
February 1, 2020

I love to use Color Plus 200 with flash to create images that remind of the ones I was in as a kid – cheap film and flash. I find the colours to be very pleasing and it handles skin tones well. I tend to shoot it at either 100 or 160.

Brett

He get the job done, but not the best cheap film

Rated 3 out of 5
February 1, 2020

Picture came out nice, but i find Fuji C200 far superior in many way. Kodak has very muddy shadows and flatty-warm color depth, which could be great for some kind of snapshot, but nothing more than that. Neverless, it performs well with flashes.

Sprocketman_

Still the cheapest one out there getting the job done

Rated 4 out of 5
January 31, 2020

Colorplus has been with me from the very beginning and I still consider it an affordable all-rounder. It’s always better to take 4 of these bad boys for your vacation trip than just one Portra. On the other hand, while shooting some professional stuff this might not be the best option.

Michał Butkiewicz

Great cheap film

Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2019

Really love the results I got with this film. I overexposed by 1 stop by rating it at iso 100 in my camera and found it produced really beautiful tones.

Jaime

Favorite Cheap Film

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2019

Of all the budget color film I’ve used colorplus is my favorite. It’s got great warm tones without too much color saturation. I think it handles skin tones really well as well.

Adam

Cheap and Cheerful

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2019

I only shot this film for the first time this year on a month long trip to England, I took 15 rolls of this 15 Portra 400 and 10 Fuji 400h, I was using it in a little point and shoot and used all my rolls and bought some more while I was away and actually came back to Australia with rolls of Portra and 400h unexposed!
Im loving colorplus

Paul

No Title

Rated 3 out of 5
September 28, 2019
Kiarash

Kodak colorplus

Rated 3 out of 5
September 27, 2019

Kodak color plus is not the best film in the world but it’s an unsung hero in the world of cheap film, Its quality is way better Then you would expect for a cheap film. Although saying all of that it does not do well in shadow areas in my experience.

Ross LaSalle

No Title

Rated 3 out of 5
August 15, 2019
Trevor Lee