Lomography Lomo 800 - Film Gallery

User Reviews

Submit Review
4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 12 reviews)
Excellent84%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible8%

Submit Your Review

Close

Three great rolls!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 6, 2022

Really loved this film, the colors are beautiful and rich, shot my photos with the Holga 120N and was very surprised by the results!

Ashley Richardson

Dark Horse Favorite

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2022

I honestly just got this film to try out all of the high speed options that still exist, but boy am I glad I did. This legitimately might be my new favorite film stock. I love the versatility of being able to use it in almost in condition with great results. I’ve only had one issue with this film, and it’s not even in all of my shots, but it’s something to mention at least. Sometimes when shooting early in the morning (pre/during sunrise), I’ve gotten a fairly strong green cast in my shot. It’s never been anything I haven’t been able to edit out, but it has happened. I’ve also noticed that it doesn’t usually happen with my SLR, but the couple times I’ve shot it in my Point and Shoot it has, so it could be something with over/underexposure, I’m not sure. Overall, I would still give this film a 9/10, I absolutely love it.

Kyle Wright

High hopes fell flat

Rated 1 out of 5
November 24, 2020

I guess if you like prints that look they they are 50+ years old and faded, this is your film. I shot 2 rolls, had them processed by 2 different places and got the same results. Every photo had a gold/yellow cast. Deep dark ocean blue looked green. Every image had a vintage look, which is OK if that’s what you want. I have one roll left that will probably spend the rest of its life in the refrigerator sadly waiting for me and a desperate moment when I need a roll of film and it’s the only one available.

Tom Janowski

Punchy Colors & Contrast

Rated 5 out of 5
February 27, 2020

A great budget friendly film. Nice colors and contrast without being over the top. Decent latitude, usually rate it at 400 or at box speed. I especially like it in 120.

Frank

Great color and contrast

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2020

My favorite 35mm film for portraits so far. Skin tones look very natural and pleasing. Using it at box speed.

Marina B

My Go-to color negative film for 120

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2020

Highly versatile film for the price.I shot with it overexposed in the daylight and shot with it extremely underexposed in the night, and the images turns out great, it has an extremely forgiving latitude for a film priced as such. You won’t find any other 800 speed film that wallet-friendly, and gives you a contrasty punch that is pleasing to the eye. Highly recommended!

Joshua Andrei Rivera

Cheaper than Portra 800 and just as good.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2020

I haven’t had any problems with this film. I shot it at 200, 400, and 800 and developed at 800 and results were great. Overexposes just as good as Portra and is drastically cheaper. Only problem is finding it.

Bryan Birks

My favorite color negative film

Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2020

Do you want the wonderful contrast of Portra pushed, but don’t want to spend the extra money on both Portra and pushing? Than get Lomo 800. It has a wonderful natural boost in contrast, wonderful colors, and it is the most versatile film I’ve used to date. I think it performs even better in mixed lighting than 800T. Whether it’s portraits, street, life/family, or night time exposures, this film can do it at all and you’re gonna pay less than if you bought Portra 800. I like to rate it at 400, metering for the shadows or midtones and develop normally. Love it both in 120 and 35.

Chris Visser

Great film, but be cautious.

Rated 4 out of 5
January 24, 2020

Great color and saturation that is pleasing for portraits, but the film (in 120) has a tendency to get light leaks near the bottom and top of the frame. Might not be the best option for professional work for a client, but if you don’t mind that light leak look, this is a great film.

Matt Day

Great street film

Rated 5 out of 5
October 13, 2019

Strong and forgiving latitude, which is nice when you’re working quickly and liable to make creative choices accidentally. Beautiful grain.

_borninblack

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2019
Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2019
Trevor Lee