Cinestill 800T - Film Gallery

User Reviews

Submit Review
4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 8 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good13%
Average12%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Submit Your Review

Close

Unmistakable Film

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2022

First off, I just love this film. I think the tungsten color balance gives it a really cool look, especially for lower light/night shots (obviously). Only recommendation is to be very deliberate with your metering/exposure to control for your want/hate for the halations you can get with this film.

Kyle Wright

Love This!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2022

What a fun film, finally got around to shooting a roll at night and really happy with the results.

Ashley Richardson

Unique Look and Feel

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2020

I was very surprised by the quality of this film. It is actually not as grainy as expected. I did most of the shots outdoors in the day time, which is not how this feel was intended. I used a Hasselblad 500cm with an 85A filter. I used this color correction filter since the film is tungsten based, and I was shooting in the day light. For indoor shots, I removed the filter because it was primarily tungsten lighting. Outdoors did pose some challenges of course, being 800 speed film, and I rated it at 800. I had to be creative with the locations I shot in, using shadows, and blocking the direct sunlight. Overall, a very good film, and will be testing out even more

Lance Smith

Low Light Film

Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2020

This is my go-to film when shooting bands or anything low light. I have yet to push it but I have never needed a tripod in order to take pictures with this film. Even without pushing this is a phenomenal low light film.

Caitlyn Garrett

Unique Colors

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2020

The film has very unique color renditions that really shine in moderately light rooms. The film handles overexposure better than underexposure, if it becomes underexposed the film will have over pronounced grain and a prominent blue cast, which is hard to correct in post.

Roberto Ruiz

Awesome High Sensitivity Film

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2019

Cinestill 800T is by far by favourite Colour Negative film. I like to shoot it at 1225 ISO and push it 1 stop in post. The colour and red-glow highlights are as cool as it gets!

Dane Traill-Forbyth

Cinematic

Rated 4 out of 5
September 19, 2019

If you’re looking for that movie look of the 80’s this is the film for you. Fluorescent’s have a green hue, colors pop and many lights will give off a halation. Not for everyone but I love it street shooting at night.

David Orr

No Title

Rated 3 out of 5
August 15, 2019
Trevor Lee