Kodak Proimage 100 - Film Gallery

User Reviews

Submit Review
4.2
Rated 4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5 stars (based on 10 reviews)
Excellent40%
Very good40%
Average20%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Submit Your Review

Close

excellent film for a good price

Rated 4 out of 5
July 26, 2022

I like the more saturated colors of this film, the reds pop. Pretty fine grain, nice pro looking film for a decent price.

Jason E Clark

A wonderful low-cost alternative to Portra

Rated 4 out of 5
October 3, 2020

For those times where you don’t want to rip into an $8-9 roll of Portra 160 or 400, Pro Image is the perfect alternative without sacrificing much. Colors are bright, there is no need to overexpose for good tones unlike Ultramax. This has become my go to color film for everyday shooting.

Joe

A Bit Grainy For 100

Rated 3 out of 5
September 20, 2020

I like very smooth grain when using 100 film. If I wanted extra grain I would wind a roll of 400 into my camera. I find the Proimage 100 a bit too grainy, it’s not excessively bad, but it’s definitely not what I except from 100. The film is fairly cheap and produces good colors, so if your on a budget, this film may be the way to go.

Kevin Ekstrom

Great, cheap film!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2020

An inexpensive film that produces warm and rich colors.I shot some portraits during golden hour with a roll so far and liked my results. I recommend it!

Iain Laurence

A Fun Film to Use

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2020

I purchased this film on a whim and immediately fell in love with it. The slow(er) speed, the colors, and the saturation made me appreciate this film as soon as I used it. I bought a whole pack of it recently and am waiting for the right time to use it again. The price is also great.

Jason Morrison

Underrated?

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2020

Cheaper films tend to be underrated – however, with his one I’m not sure since everyone seems to like it. It’s become my personal favourite. Especially for asian skintones this film produces stunning results. The grain is subtle and the latitude is actually quite okay. It’s a robust film that doesn’t require storage on a fridge. Colors are supposed to be “light”, however, I’ve found them to be quite saturated (in a good way!)

Alex

Skirts the line between pro & consumer films

Rated 4 out of 5
September 27, 2019

Great bang for the buck. Better colors than consumer film, but not as nice or forgiving as Portra. I also like that it is 1 stop slower than Gold.

Eric

Something cheap, something good

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2019

The film gives you a slight yellow cast, which is perfectly suited for portraits with overcast weather and no direct sunlight.
Skin looks aweseome. Colours are saturated and good looking, but not as accurate as portra.
Grain is quite noticeable, but adds a nice touch instead of being disturbing.
It’s cheap compared to other films with similar qualities.
Not the film for your professional portrait shoot, but for everthing else it’s a no brainer.

M Dinkelbach

Portra’s Little Brother

Rated 4 out of 5
September 19, 2019

Currently only available in 35mm. This film has constantly surprised me with vibrant colors such as rich reds and yellows that pop. When I’m in a place full of color and light this is my film of choice. It is also very affordable.

David Ort

No Title

Rated 3 out of 5
August 15, 2019
Trevor Lee